NEW LIBRARY OF CONSERVATISM INAUGURATED IN BERLIN, GERMANY

On November 23, 2012, a library of conservatism was opened in Fasanenstrasse 4, Berlin, Germany, and is now open to the public. The preparatory work has been ongoing for 4 years. The private owner of the library is Forderstiftung Konservative Bildung und Forschung (FKBF). It is a unique institution devoted to literature on Conservative thinking and politics.

Two of Europe’s most important daily newspapers, Die Welt, Germany, and Neue Zurcher Zeitung, Switzerland, reported on the event.

The prominent German Historian Alexander Demandt (em.) formerly of the Friedrich-Meineke Institute, Berlin, Germany, introduced the exceptional venture to 60 invited guests of academics, librarians, politicians and publicists. The subject of his speech was the German civilizationist Oswald Spengler.

The director of the library,Dr. Wolfgang Fenske, in his speech underlined that in the new library all important sources and secondary texts on theory and practice of conservatism in Germany, Europe but also other areas of the globe since 1789 are available for visitors. Dr. Fenske pointed out that 130 conservative magazines and journals will be available of which 50 are at presently published. There are presently 20,000 volumes in the Conservative Library in Berlin and the core of the collection is the books donated by the founder of the library, Caspar Freiherr von Schrenck-Notzing of Munich.

13 Responses to “NEW LIBRARY OF CONSERVATISM INAUGURATED IN BERLIN, GERMANY”

  1. beauty salon Sandton Says:

    Hi there, every time i used to check website posts here
    in the early hours in the dawn, since i like to learn more and more.

  2. Emmanuel Says:

    Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity on your put up is simply great and
    that i could suppose you’re a professional in this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to seize your feed to stay updated with approaching post. Thank you one million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  3. Leora Says:

    I have read so many content about the blogger lovers but this piece of writing is in fact a
    pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

  4. Where to buy Acrylic Nail Art Says:

    You should be a part of a contest for one of the best websites on the web.
    I’m going to highly recommend this blog!

  5. click here Says:

    Hello! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

  6. exotic wood floor Says:

    Just want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity in your post is just nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep
    updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on
    the rewarding work.

  7. roulette finds Says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  8. win roulette Says:

    I like the valuable info you provide for your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again here regularly. I am slightly sure I’ll be informed lots of new stuff proper
    here! Good luck for the next!

  9. Mae Says:

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you
    actually know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Please also consult with my website =). We can have a link change arrangement between us

  10. Corina Says:

    This paragraph presents clear idea in favor of the
    new users of blogging, that truly how to do blogging.

  11. Buy Google Traffic Says:

    Thanks very interesting blog!

  12. Jonathon Says:

    I leave a response each time I appreciate a
    post on a blog or if I have something to add to the discussion.
    It is a result of the passion displayed in the article I looked at.

    And after this post NEW LIBRARY OF CONSERVATISM INAUGURATED IN BERLIN, GERMANY Världsinbördeskriget.
    I was actually excited enough to post a commenta response :
    -) I actually do have 2 questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be just me or does it look as if like a few of these comments look like they are left by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you list every one of all your public sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  13. http://socientize.eu/?q=eu/content/green-smoke-coupons-save-20 Says:

    I’m very pleased to find this website. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely liked every part of it and I have you book marked to look at new stuff on your blog.

Leave a Reply

