32 TERRORISTS AND 23 HOSTAGES KILLED IN ALGERIA

Washington Times on January 19, 2013, published an AP report on the Islamic terrorist kidnapping at the Algerian gas facility in southern desert. Excerpts below:

The Algerian government says 32 terrorists of various nationalities and 23 captives were killed during the three-day military operations against Al Qaeda terrorists to end the hostage crisis at a natural gas plant in the Sahara.

The provisional death toll was issued by the Interior Ministry on Saturday after the special forces operation crushed the last holdout of the militants at the gas refinery, resulting in 11 extremists killed along with seven hostages.

A total of 685 Algerian and 107 foreigner workers were freed over the course of the standoff, which began on Wednesday, the statement added.

The military also confiscated machine guns, rocket launchers, missiles and grenades attached to suicide belts.

(Comment: In this excerpt the term “militant” has been changed to “terrorist”, which should be the correct term).

14 Responses to “32 TERRORISTS AND 23 HOSTAGES KILLED IN ALGERIA”

  1. Ipad Pris Says:

    Very good post. I absolutely love this site.
    Keep writing!

  2. psat courses Says:

    After checking out a handful of the blog articles on your site, I honestly appreciate your technique of blogging.
    I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my web site too and tell me what you
    think.

  3. how to get fair skin naturally show videos Says:

    I’m a long time watcher and I just considered I’d
    drop by and say hello there there for your quite first time.

    I significantly get pleasure from your posts. Many thanks
    That you are my role models. Many thanks to the post

  4. marketing social media Says:

    Quality posts is the important to interest the users to pay a visit
    the site, that’s what this site is providing.

  5. fastcashadvancepaydayloans.com Says:

    Right here is the perfect webpage for anyone who wants to understand this
    topic. You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa).

    You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic which has been discussed for decades.
    Great stuff, just wonderful!

  6. roulette chips Says:

    It’s amazing to visit this web site and reading the views of all colleagues on the topic of this post, while I am also eager of getting know-how.

  7. Keisha Says:

    Fabulous, what a blog it is! This web site presents valuable facts to us, keep it up.

  8. eyeuser.com Says:

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at
    this web site is actually pleasant.

  9. jonathon prandi Says:

    I like reading an article that can make men and women think.
    Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  10. high school college prep courses Says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  11. lyman h reynolds Says:

    Very rapidly this web page will be famous among all
    blogging and site-building users, due to it’s nice posts

  12. lyman h reynolds Says:

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I’m glad that
    you just shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  13. lyman h reynolds Says:

    Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply excellent and i could assume you are an expert
    on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please
    carry on the enjoyable work.

  14. You Could Get Your Own Free iPad 3! Says:

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

