REPORT: OBAMA ORDERED TARGET LIST FOR POTENTIAL CYBER-ATTACKS

Fox News on June 8, 2013, reported that President Obama has requested a list of potential overseas targets for US cyber-attacks from his senior intelligence and national security officials, according to the British newspaper the Guardian. Excerpts below:

The top secret presidential directive was issued in October of last year but never published. The document reportedly states that what is deemed the Offensive Cyber Effects Operations (OCEO) “can offer unique and unconventional capabilities to advance US national objectives around the world with little or no warning to the adversary or target and with potential effects ranging from subtle to severely damaging.”

A senior administration official told the Guardian that the aim of the document was “to put in place tools and a framework to enable government to make decisions” on cyber actions.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “REPORT: OBAMA ORDERED TARGET LIST FOR POTENTIAL CYBER-ATTACKS”

  1. cheap ray ban sunglasses Says:

    Another Title

    I saw this really great post today.

  2. Frieda Says:

    Hello there! I just would like to offer you a big thumbs up for the excellent info you have
    got right here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

  3. public accounting firm Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this
    blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  4. Elinor Says:

    It’s hard to come by experienced people on this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  5. friteuse sans huile seb Says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I am waiting for your next post thank you once again.

Leave a comment